No-chella No- Cry 

Disclaimer: I have nothing against Coachella because I’d love to go but can’t because of monetary reasons.

 
So here it goes, I noticed a few artists I really love announced Spring tour dates (who are on the 2017 Coachella roster) but when I checked for an LA date all I see is “Indio, CA” assuming as though everyone is attending the festival. There was no Los Angeles date in sight and it’s something I’ve noticed not just with Coachella but other festivals as well. I’m not exactly sure how or why it happens that way, but I can’t be the only one that’s noticed this. Anyone know why playing a music festival is counted as an actual tour date? As much as I’d like to see a majority of the artists playing Coachella, it’s just not in my budget as opposed to paying $35-$50 although I’m sure the experience is worth it! If you feel my first world problem or attending Coachella who are you excited to see? Comment down below, I’d love to hear!

Leave a Reply

