“I SEE YOU”- THE XX

xx_iseeyou

The XX have a released a follow up to their sophomore album “Coexist” and I wasn’t sure how it was going to hold up. When “Coexist” came out back in 2012 I was going through a pretty strange time, and all the events of that time reflected into that album so it holds a special place in my heart. But as soon as they released the single “On Hold” and I heard the opening lyrics,”I don’t blame you,we got carried away, I can’t hold on, to an empty space” I knew this was another special album. Now most people I talk to who are music lovers don’t really pay attention to lyrics but if anything will get me it’s the lyrics of any song. “I See You” is another great addition lyrically, musically to their discography and no doubt inspired by their own, Jamie XX’s solo work.

Airy, fresh, dreamy…I can feel my heart breaking all over again. Check it out!

Song of the record: Replica

the-xx-101116.jpg

Leave a Reply

